Join us on Facebook and keep up to date with all our news 


Toronto GAA 

About the Toronto GAA

The Toronto Board of the Gaelic Athletic Association (GAA) is a non-profit organization formed in 1947 to promote and administer the sport of Gaelic Football. It is the governing body for the games for men, women and youth in the greater Toronto area with clubs from Ottawa and Montreal also participating. As of 2016 there are eight clubs affiliated with the Toronto GAA, within those clubs are 7 men’s teams, 5 ladies teams and 3 minor programs with multiple teams within each program. There are two men’s leagues, an intermediate and a senior, and one ladies league.

These clubs participate in a league and championship competition along with different optional memorial tournaments throughout the year. Our season generally starts at the end of May and runs through to September. The majority matches are held on Saturday and Sundays in Centennial Park in Etobicoke with the exception of a club’s away fixture in Ottawa and the various tournaments.

The 2017 Toronto Executive Committee:
Chairperson : Sean Egan, St. Vincents
Vice-Chair: Eddie Moley, Durham
Corresponding Secretary: Tracey Lyng, Durham
Recording Secretary: Daniel Kirby, Na Piarsaigh
Peter Byrne, St. Pats
PRO: Sean O'Molloy, Toronto Gaels
Committee Member(s):
Padhraic Shevlin, St. Vincents,
Andrea Ignas, Toronto Camogie Club
Evan Ryan, Clan na Gael

​To contact the Committee you can email:

​For regulations, forms and other important documents, you can download them here.